Share this release

"Troupeau Bleu"

Troupeau Bleu” is the 1st and most famous album which had been recorded by the French Jazz-Funk band legend, Cortex. The obscure French jazz group that's been a favorite of funky collectors for years!
Reissued last in 2008 by Underdog Records, it’s now back in stock in a final limited repressing of 500 copies, reissued by Trad Vibe Records under official license from Alain Mion.
In 1974, Alain Mion, Alain Gandolfi & Jeff Huttner formed the mythical band, Cortex, who then recorded several LPs, including the legendary “Troupeau Bleu”.
“Troupeau Bleu”, recorded in 2 days in july 1975, is a real musical U.F.O, an unclassifiable record, a mixing of thousand flavours, the kind of records you will discover listening after listening.
The result is a stunning electric groove with a feeling that's really fresh, nice and warm, and funky in all the right parts!

Bass by Jean Grevet
Drums, Vocals by Alain Gandolfi
Engineer by Guy Boyer
Guitar by Jean-Claude D'Agostini
Percussion by Jo Pucheu
Piano, Vocals by Alain Mion
Saxophone [Alto] by Alain Labib
Vocals by Mireille Dalbray

1. La Rue
2. Automne (Colchiques)
3. L'Enfant Samba
4. Troupeau Bleu
5. Prélude À 'Go Round'
6. Go Round
7. Chanson D'Un Jour D'Hiver
8. Mary Et Jeff
9. Huit Octobre 1971
10. Sabbat [1ère Partie]
11. Sabbat [2ème Partie]
12. Sabbat [3ème Partie]
13. Madbass